Sonntag, 29. November 2009
The berghain experience
Yesterday, after a birthday party, we went with a couple of friends to a place called Berghain (german article). The club is quite famous and there was a line of people waiting to enter. It reminded me of the one at the entrance of the Ulenspiegel but 17 times longer. The idea was a little bit naive – when it was our turn, they did not let us in, without any particular reason. Probably we were not stylish enough. My conclusion: If they don’t want me, I don’t want them, aka Boycott. We went on to another place called Cassiopeia. There we had no problem to get in. Second class location for second class guests? The music was electronic, techno like, what is definitively not my style, but I am getting older and more tolerant, thus I got involved in it. We left in the morning and today was more or less wasted, but the night was worth it.