Sonntag, 2. Mai 2010
Helmet
I am just coming from the revolutionary 1st of May. There was a demonstration which ended more or less here. Police hindered people to join the Myfest. Nevertheless, at certain point single bottles flew in direction of the police and they got angry and ran in the direction where the bottle came from. But in these moments much more bottles (plus stones and fireworks) were thrown into their direction (from the back). So it looked like a game - whenever they started running in one direction, objects were trown at them. That it was not a game, I realized when I saw various people from the press wearing helmets.
News
update: video

Later on I went to a bar, where I had something to drink. Suddenly, all guest who where sitting outside pushed inside, because the mob came. It was already after sunset, but I did not worry and was rather relaxed in the micro-cosmos of club 49. The place was a bit crowded. I saw a girl who got more and more drunk - I realized that she stoped smiling. When she went to the restroom, I told her that she should go home - alone. Ok, this could have been offending, but she thanked me. Good night.
update: Kai