Freitag, 28. August 2009
in concert
Tuesday I learned that the cranberries (official web-site) are going to reunite, playing concerts as well as writing new songs by the group together.
Somehow I missed the big cranberries-wave in the nineties and only rather late appreciated their music - the more I like it now. Accordingly, a cranberries concert is one of those I really don't want to miss. I kept following their activities and was rather unhappy to realize that Dolores O'Riordan (city, poetry) tried to initiate a solo-career which I boycotted by not seeing one of her concerts in NYC. To me, this solo-thing somehow implied a breakup of the group. Now announcement states "Never officially broken up ... the Cranberries have announced that they will reform for the first time in nearly seven years for a live tour." I am happy with that and hope that they will play in Berlin (preferably Wühlheide) and I will try hard to see and hear them in concert.

update: the cranberries play
November 13 Boston, MA Orpheum
November 18 New York, NY Nokia Theatre