Dienstag, 24. März 2009
Up to Dresden (auf nach Dresden)
Thursday night I came back from Pittsburgh. In my last posting I forgot to mention that the bus also crossed the Susquehanna River and stopped in Harrisburg. A nuclear power plant is located three miles down the river. Thirty years ago an accident occurred and some radiating material was released.
Friday morning I visited the UN headquarter in NY, a tour organized by the City College for exchange students. It was very interesting, although I already had visited the UN already two years ago. This time it was more detailed and the group was smaller. In addition, the various guides seem to speak about different things. After the tour itself we had a briefing.
Yesterday I arrived in Dresden (see title). It is located in the far east of Germany. It is worth mentioning that it is one of the setting of Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut.